Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jim Goldsworthy

State Farm® Insurance Agent Jim Goldsworthy

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (76 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Elizabeth M

January 19, 2023

5  out of  5
"I had a great experience! Melany helped me with all my questions every step of the way, listened to what I had to say, and helped me get everything done fast and efficiently!Definitely recommend them!"

Steven Caldwell

January 12, 2023

5  out of  5
"I finally decided to review my insurance policies and really glad I did. Kris at Jim’s office did a fantastic job getting us quality insurance at a great rate. Highly recommended!!!"

Patricia Faw

January 12, 2023

5  out of  5
"Hunter was very knowledgeable and helpful. He was also so friendly!! I would highly recommend him. I switched from Geico and saved a lot of money!!! Thank you so much Hunter!! Five stars! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️"

Kailey Henry

January 10, 2023

5  out of  5
"Melany was the absolute best! She is so sweet and made everything easy! Definitely recommend!"

Mark C Bitsche

December 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great staff, very friendly and helpful while walking me through the various parameters to setup my home and auto insurance."

Marisela Montes

December 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Melany took awesome care of us !! You all need to go see her to get coverage on y’all’s vehicles !"

Jesse Davis

December 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Melany was GREAT!!! Super helpful for even more discounts once I showed up."

Brittani Walker

December 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Cannot thank Melany Oropeza with Jim Goldsworthy - State Farm Agent enough for her help with helping me get the best rate around for life and car insurance. I was stressing out and she helped me get the best deal and took the stress and worry away! She even helped me on her day off, (I had the flu and was stressed even more.) I cannot stress how nice, patient, understanding, helpful, and informative she was. Go see her for your insurance needs, you will not be disappointed!"

Drue Simmons (LaArgonar13)

November 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"We saw Melany and she was very informative and personable. She helped us with adding car insurance, life insurance and renters insurance. Definitely would recommend her!"

Jim Pollard

November 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Dedicated professional office. Kris Ragsdale is a dedicated person."

Jane Pollard

October 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"I called and visited with Melany a few weeks ago about getting me a quote for my auto insurance premium. She immediate started asking questions and putting together figures and options. She demonstrated “Servant Leadership” characteristics immediately without hesitation. That was our first conversation. After I asked about premium cost difference if I bundled, she continued providing resources and contacts to help me get the information I needed. At this time I had not indicated to her any commitment other than I was price shopping. I worked with her for over a week and she never hesitated to be kind, knowledgeable and helpful. Today I met with her and changed my auto insurance to State Farm out of Whitesboro and plan to move my home insurance if everything continues to move in the right direction. If you want someone that strives to serve your needs and works for your benefit give her a call. You won’t be disappointed."

Maria Hosay

October 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"It was a great experience, Hunter made me feel safe purchasing insurance through state Farm and knowing they will always answer my questions honestly."

Lee Reynolds

October 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Theresa, Thank you for all your help. You Rock!!! The staff is on point to helping customers. Friendly staff.. Every time I phone the office or drop by office everyone greets me with a smile.."

Misty Wells

September 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"This team is very responsive and helpful. Answered all of my questions and more. Would highly recommend."

Gabriel Acosta

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Melany was awesome! She got right to it, took care of business. Couldn’t be happier!"

Berenice Romero

August 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"I would just like to say that customer service with Melany Oropeza in the Whitesboro office is amazing! Any time I have questions or need help with anything, she is always ready to help. She makes everything very clear and easy to understand. 10/10 recommend everyone to see Melany in the Whitesboro office!!!"

Vanessa Weber

August 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Went there today. I needed help with a claim to another insurance company. Theresa was very patient,kind and helpful. The best customer service I have received at any insurance company. I highly recommend their services."

Alene Bear

August 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Oh my goodness!! I don’t have enough Pretty words of praise for Melany at Jim goldsworthy State Farm agency She is saving us more than $10,000. Annually on our commercial vehicle insurance GOOD RIDDENCE TO PROGRESSIVE. IT WAS pretty dragged out for the # of vehicles and trailers to insure. PLUS. She cut my Personal car insurance too. I’m paying one third what I was paying to Progressive As I have said, not enough words of praise for her and her agency"

Rachel Johnson

August 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Working with Hunter was such a pleasure and made the process of changing insurance companies seamless. Thanks again Hunter!"

Cinthia Pereira

July 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Melany was fantastic! She answered all my questions and quick to respond to my emails. Thank you!"

Office Manager

July 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have nothing but GREAT things to say about Jim Goldsworthy and his Team. Kris and Theresa go above and beyond their jobs. We both personally and business related have tried other companies and the lack of transparency was awful to say the least. Goldsworthy's team have always been honest and straight forward. Even when the answer is not the one you may want, they are always true to their values and their clients interest all the way around. My self and the company I work for only gave 5 stars because the ratings do not go any HIGHER.. Keep up the great work"

Katelyn Grace

June 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Theresa has helped my family and myself for years. Love her so much and always appreciate her help!"

Charly A

June 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Melany Oropeza’s care for customers is outstanding I’ve never had anyone guide me through the insurance process as great as she has . Explained everything efficiently in detail assuring I didn’t have any unanswered questions , please if you need any type of insurance home, auto , life ask for Melany Oropeza I guarantee she will exceed your expectations!"

Reba Denney

June 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful ! And answered all the questions I had."

April Pinkston

June 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"State farm is the only car insurance I have ever had and will stay with them. The people that work in Whitesboro TX are the best. So helpful and always friendly."